Categories: All

How to Delete Your Search History From Google History?


Most people use Google services every day without thinking about how much activity gets recorded. This is very useful for Google, as it allows it to personalize the information presented to its users. But some individuals would rather limit the number of entries made in their accounts. The good news is that Google offers various options for managing one’s activity history.

Before you delete your Google search history, though, there are certain things that should be taken into consideration after deletion. For one, deleting activity might lead to fewer targeted advertisements appearing in front of you. On the other hand, Google may still hold on to some of the information for reasons such as safety or legal concerns. Activity collection will also continue if you have not disabled your tracking preferences. It is always a good idea to check your privacy settings from time to time.

Delete Your Google Search History

Follow the steps below to clear your Google activity history:

  1. Visit Google My Activity dashboard.
  2. Log in to your Google Account, if required.
  3. Select the activities that need to be deleted.
  4. Select the Delete option.
  5. Select All time as the time range for deleting activity.
  6. Select Delete once again to confirm.

Remove Specific Items From Google History

If you only want to remove certain activities, follow these steps:

  1. If you only want to remove certain activities, follow these steps:
  2. Go to the Google My Activity page.
  3. Log in to your Google account when prompted.
  4. Review your activity logs or search for them using the search bar.
  5. Select the activity you wish to delete.
  6. Click on Delete to delete that particular record.

Turn Off Activity Tracking?

Google allows users to pause activity tracking in a few simple steps:

  1. Access your Google account and navigate to Data & Privacy.
  2. Look for the activity controls.
  3. Choose one of the types of activity, like Web & App Activity.
  4. Click on the activity settings menu.
  5. Choose Turn Off or Turn Off & Delete.
spatsariya

Recent Posts

Cerebras Lockup: 171M Shares vs a 34.5M Float

Cerebras has already passed its first public-market test. CBRS priced at $185, survived a volatile…

8 minutes ago

Akamai’s $11.6B Anthropic Deal Comes With $5.5B Capex

Akamai's $11.6 billion Anthropic contract looked like a clean AI-cloud victory when the news crossed.…

6 hours ago

Nvidia vs Palantir Stock: Which Is the Better Buy Now?

Nvidia and Palantir are both sold as ways to own the artificial-intelligence buildout, but investors…

7 hours ago

Microsoft Copilot Rebuild Adds Home, Code and Autopilot

Microsoft has rebuilt Copilot around three jobs: answering, building and continuing work without a person…

7 hours ago

Gen Z Doesn’t Buy the Hype: New Report Shows Research Beats Influencer Recommendations

India’s Gen Z consumers are becoming one of the country’s most influential economic forces, and…

17 hours ago

Gen Z Doesn’t Buy the Hype: New Report Shows Research Beats Influencer Recommendations

India’s Gen Z consumers are becoming one of the country’s most influential economic forces, and…

17 hours ago